Your personal photos and confidential documents can easily fall into the wrong hands when you sell, give away or dispose of your old PC or hard drives. Identity theft is now a widespread security threat. This is because clicking on 'Delete' does not mean your files are permanently deleted.
Even formatting the hard disk is not enough to permanently delete data. O&O SafeErase permanently deletes your confidential files using recognized methods so that a recovery is never possible, not even when using the best file recovery software.
All files, settings, applications and the operating system are deleted so that a recovery even with the best file recovery software is impossible. You can delete an entire computer including the system partition without boot media. After restarting the system the deletion process begins automatically. Should an SSD not support TRIM, then the data is overwritten with zeros to avoid wear effects.